10th Anniversary Shared Values Recipients Announced



10th Anniversary Shared Values Recipients Announced

Regina Public Schools and the Board of Education are very proud to announce the Shared Values Recognition Program Award Recipients for 2017-18. The program has been recognizing and celebrating employees and, more recently, those who work closely with our students, for a decade.

The selection process on this 10th year was done a little differently than in previous years. The Shared Values Recognition Program was initiated by the Board of Education and is supported and celebrated by the Board. In 2018, the Community Relations Committee of the Board of Education approved changes to the selection process. This Committee is chaired by Trustee Cindy Anderson. These changes meant that all seven Trustees of the Board would now vote for the nominees. Previously, voting was done by a selection committee that included employee group representatives, parent/community representatives and the Chair of the Community Relations Committee.

In May, 2018, the new selection committee, comprised of the seven Trustees of the Board of Education, selected 10 recipients for the 2017-18 Shared Values Recognition Program. These recipients, their family and guests will be honoured at a special ceremony in October. New in this 10th year is the venue of the ceremony. In previous years, the event was held at the Hotel Saskatchewan and, more recently, at the Rotunda of Innovation Place, University of Regina. This year, the reception will be held at École Connaught Community School. The change of venue, in part, will save education funds and, more importantly, will make use and showcase one of our newest schools. Watch INFO in October for pictures and a story from the reception.

Congratulations to the following Regina Public Schools employees who were selected as recipients of the 2017-18 Shared Values Recognition Program (please note job placements were as of nominations in 2017-18 and might not reflect current assignments):

·       Brittany McGeough, Teacher, Developmental Program, Campus Regina Public

·       Lori Daelick, Principal, École Connaught Community School

·       Vicki Conway, TRiP/School Counsellor, Division Office

·       Lisa Schwann, Teacher, Vocational Transition Program, Allan Blakeney Adult Campus

·       Joe Maierhoffer, Manager of Information Governance and Reporting, Division Office

·       Dale Clark, Drafting/PAA Teacher, Campbell Collegiate

·       Tara Nordin, Administrative Assistant, Imperial Community School

·       Karen Berrns, Principal, Dr. L. M. Hanna School

·       Pat Gwilliam, Community Coordinator, Arcola Community School

·       Cameron Hanover, Head Facility Operator, Glen Elm Community School

Find out more here